top of page

DC Appleseed Center

For Law and Justice

DC Appleseed Board

The DC Appleseed Center for Law and Justice is governed by a Board led by an eight-member executive committee. Our Board members do a lot more than handle the organization’s governance. They also serve on our project teams and often become involved in outreach, advocacy, and other efforts. Another important part of Appleseed is our Advisory Council that includes former Board members and other community leaders.

Chair: Annemargaret Connolly
Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP

Vice Chair: Deborah Chollet

Vice Chair: William Stein
Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP

Treasurer: Hank Brothers
Hank Brothers Law

Past Chair: Jon Bouker
Arent Fox LLP

Past Chair: Nick Fels
Retired from Covington & Burling

Past Chair: Richard Herzog
Harkins Cunningham LLP

Secretary: Lorelie Masters
Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP

Robert C. Bobb
The Robert Bobb Group

At-Large: Victor Bonett

Sean Krispinsky
American Beverage Association

Apera Nwora
Washington Gas

Robert A. Peck
Gensler LLP

Thorn Pozen

Michele Blackwell


Gary Ratner
Citizens for Effective Schools, Inc.

Chris Wright
Harris, Wiltshire & Grannis LLP

Eleanor Smith
Zuckerman Spaeder LLP

Steven Stanton
Credibility International

Josh Wyner
The Aspen Institute

Rick Bress
Latham & Watkins LLP

Marialuisa Gallozzi
Covington LLP

Jeffrey Handwerker
Arnold & Porter LLP

At Large: Beth Halpern
Hogan Lovells US LLP

Karen Hardwick
Washington Gas

Katherine S. Broderick
UDC – David A. Clarke School of Law

Olivia Byrne
K&L Gates LLP

Patrick Campbell
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Rev. Kendrick Curry
The Pennsylvania Ave Baptist Church

Peter Denton
Steptoe & Johnson LLP

bottom of page